Net Tutor
 

What is NetTutor®?


NetTutor® is a comprehensive online tutoring service for all levels of college courses. Baltimore City Community College has elected to make this service available to you free of charge to assist you with homework and studying.

NetTutor online tutoring service is available to you 24 hours a day – 7 days a week.

All of our tutors are highly trained, and experts in the course that you are taking.

 
We’re ready to help.

 You can find the NetTutor® icon in Tools on the Blackboard site for your course. Click the link to open your NetTutor® Tutoring Home Page. (Make sure you allow pop-ups in your browser on the BlackBoard site)

 Check out the YouTube links below to see some videos for NetTutor to get an idea of how NetTutor can help you:

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-p5g05jrlBE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QIhxTnJ1jo

 
 
 
 

 
 
 

NetTutor Demo & Discussion

 

Join us for a live, no-cost demonstration of NetTutor® Online Tutoring, a research-based, cost-effective service that supplements on-campus academic support and increases student exam scores.

This live demonstration of NetTutor will show:

• How easy it is for students to connect to an expert tutor who has been trained in online communication and learning theory.

• An actual tutoring session in action from a student’s point of view.

• A live tutoring session to see how our US-based tutors use a Socratic method to guide students rather than give them answers, thus building problem-solving skills and encouraging improvement.

• How NetTutor’s interface enhances the learning environment by allowing the tutor and student to use subject-specific symbols to discuss even the most complex of topics. The symbols can be customized according to course, from accounting to chemistry to English composition along with many other subjects.

• How easy it is for students to submit papers to be reviewed by expert English composition tutors. The comprehensive review provides feedback to the student while avoiding rewriting sentences by using standard revision symbols and comments in the margin of the paper. The student receives the reviewed paper as a PDF, which requires changes to be made manually rather than using “accept changes” in a word processor.  

• A student paper (with identifying information removed) with actual feedback from one of NetTutor’s expert tutors, and you will see how the NetTutor approach and software create a learning environment that is constructive, encouraging, and tailored to the needs of your students.


Register for a session now by clicking a date below:


Thu, Mar 28, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Apr 2, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Apr 11, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Apr 16, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Apr 25, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Apr 30, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, May 9, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, May 14, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, May 23, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, May 28, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Jun 6, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Jun 11, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Jun 20, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Jun 25, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Jul 9, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Jul 18, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Jul 23, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Aug 1, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Aug 6, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Aug 15, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Aug 20, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Aug 29, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Sep 3, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Sep 12, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Sep 17, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Sep 26, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Oct 1, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Oct 10, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Tue, Oct 15, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


Thu, Oct 24, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Tue, Oct 29, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT


Thu, Nov 7, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST


Tue, Nov 12, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST


Thu, Nov 21, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST


Tue, Nov 26, 2013 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST


Thu, Dec 12, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST


Tue, Dec 17, 2013 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST



Once registered you will receive an email confirming your registration
with information you need to join the Webinar.


 

System Requirements
PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server


Mac®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer


Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet