Arts and Science Transfer – Science Concentration

  • Science Transfer is NOT a program but a CONCENTRATION within a degree program.  It refers to a specific course focus within a designated degree program.

    Science Transfer Concentration prepares students to transfer to 4-year Colleges and Universities to continue their education in scientific research and for future careers in natural and physical sciences. It also prepares students who want to pursue science related careers such as medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry and physical therapy at baccalaureate level.

Career Options and Occupation Outlook

  • Career could include but not limited to the following: Biologist, Chemist, Physicist, Environmental Scientist, science technician, Physician, Pharmacist, nurse, science researcher, or science teacher. 

Skills Needed

  • Students admitted into this Science concentration program only require Basic knowledge of science with High School diploma or equivalent.

Job Description

  • Upon completion, the students will be eligible to transfer to a 4-year college or university. 
     
    Job opportunities will depend upon the major field of study. 

Program Faculty

  • Malathi Radhakrishnan, Ph.D.
    Professor, Biology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 333
    410-462-8428 (office)
    mradhakrishnan@bccc.edu 

    Wendweson Fikire
    Associate Professor, Chemistry

    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 345
    410-462-8462 (office)
    wfikire@bccc.edu 

    Fekadu Folle, Ph.D.
    Professor, Chemistry
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 318
    410-462- 7642 (office)
    ffolle@bccc.edu 

    Olarotimi Olojo, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Chemistry
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 346
    410-462-7701 (office)
    oolojo@bccc.edu 

    Kathleen A. Berlyn, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor, Microbiology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 337
    410-462-7648 (office)
    kberlyn@bccc.edu 

    Emmanuel Okereke, M.D.
    Assistant Professor, Anatomy and
    Physiology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 331

    410-462-7626 (office)
    eokereke@bccc.edu 

    Professor Frederick Paraskevoudakis
    Microbiology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 339

    410-462-7654 (office)
    fparas@bccc.edu 

    Elfagid Tekaligne, M.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Anatomy and Physiology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building
    410-462-8540 (office)

    etekaligne@bccc.edu 

    Enyinnaya Bob Iweha, M.B.B.S., M.D.
    Dean, School of Business, Science,
    Technology, Engineering and
    Mathematics
    Liberty campus, Life Science Building, Room 328
    410-462-7637 (office)
    eiweha@bccc.edu 

    Anil Malaki, M.D., FWACS
    Associate Dean, Natural and Physical Sciences
    Liberty campus, Life Science Building, Room 309
    410-462-7652 (office)
    amalaki@bccc.edu 

    Adewale Laditan, M.D.
    Professor and Program Coordinator
    Anatomy and Physiology
    Liberty Campus, Life Science Building, Room 335
    410-462-7483 (office)
    aladitan@bccc.edu