Student Success Center is dedicated to:

    • Strengthening students’ understanding of and commitment to their academic pathway
    • Connecting students to services and supports that will help to eliminate barriers to their success.
    • Increasing students’ sense of the value of their BCCC education and student experience as a means to achieve their goals. 

    Thank you for choosing Baltimore City Community College as your institution of higher education.  Advising is an interactive relationship between an advisor and an individual or group of students that helps to identify, plan for, and achieve short and long term educational and career goals.

    Advisors empower students to make appropriate decisions with regard to his or her interests, goals, abilities, and particular degree requirements.  

    In this office we will assist you with your academic advising needs and make you aware of the advising processes and essential information in reaching your educational goals.  Your Journey to Educational Excellence begins now with us!

    The major purpose of Academic Advising is to provide you with the opportunity to build a relationship with your advisor for the purpose of gaining assistance in planning your educational career, and in learning how to access the variety of academic support resources and student services available at BCCC.
     
    When meeting with your academic advisor, you will get assistance in choosing a major, selecting classes and discussing of your academic and career goals. In addition, you can also be approved for on-line registration.

Student Success Center-Career Pathways Advisor's Contact Information

  • Student Success Center - Career Pathways 

    Director of Student Success Center

    Nana Gyesie
    Main Building, Room 020 
    410-462-8344
    ngyesie@bccc.edu

    Behavioral and Social Sciences

    Sandra Agrafiotis

    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-7441
    sagrafiotis@bccc.edu

    Business

    Justin Young 
    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-8256
    jyoung@bccc.edu

    Adaria Sogbor
    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-8466
    asogbor@bccc.edu

    Pre-Health Professions

    Tanya Deshields
    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-8386
    tdeshields@bccc.edu

    Kenneth Gillespie
    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-8348
    kgillespie@bccc.edu

    Visual and Performing Arts

    Jeffrey Sams
    Main Building, Room 20  
    410-462-8409
    jsams@bccc.edu

    STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics)

    Judy Gordon
    Main Building, Room 20 
    410-462-8223
    jugordon@bccc.edu

    Behavioral and Social Sciences

    Rasheedah Evans
    Main Building, Room 20
    410-462-8339
    revans@bccc.edu

    Career Programs

    Jasmine Fleming
    Main Building, Room 20
    410-462-8321
    jfleming@bccc.edu

    Granville T. Woods/Dual Enrollment

    Tracey Holmes
    Main Building, 07A
    tholmes@bccc.edu

Hours of Operation

  • Monday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    Tuesday 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.
    Wednesday 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.
    Thursday 8:30 a.m.  to 5 p.m.  
    Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
     
    Saturday 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
    (1st & 3rd Saturday of each month).